Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Council Calendar
Logon to Doubleknot
Site Map



Golden Empire Council Districts

The Golden Empire Council covers 16 counties in Northern California  (Amador, Butte, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer Sacramento, Shasta, Sierra, Solano, Sutter, Tehama, Yolo and Yuba), divided into 7 districts.  Just click on your county at right or your district below to be connected to the District Website. 

If you are not sure what area you are in, we can help, just call 916-929-1417. To contact your District Executive, please click here.


District Name

Serving these Counties and Communities

American River

  • El Dorado County area ‘Western Slope’ including Placerville (but not South Lake Tahoe served  by Nevada Area Council),
  • Sacramento County (East) cities Folsom, Rancho Cordova, and other Eastern Sacramento County communities  Including Gold River & Mather


  • Buttes County cities Chico, Gridley, Orville & Paradise
  • Colusa County cities Colusa, Arbuckle & Maxwell
  • Glen County cities Orland, Willows and Hamilton City
  • Nevada County cities Alta Sierra, Grass Valley, Lake of the Pines, Lake Wildwood, Nevada City, Penn Valley, and Truckee Town
  • Sierra County cities Loyalton
  • Sutter County cities Yuba City, Live Oak, Knights Landing & Rio Oso
  • Yuba County cities Marysville Olivehurst  Wheatland, Browns Valley, Beale AFB, Oregon House, Brownsville

Northern Rivers

  • Shasta County cities Redding, Anderson, Shasta Lake, Shingleton, Burney, Palo Cedro, Fall River Mills, Bella Vista, Lakehead,  Millville
  • Tehama County cities Red Bluff, Corning, Cottonwood, Los Molinos, Gerber
  • Trinity County cities Weaverville, Hayfork, Lewiston, Douglas City

Pioneer Express

  • Sacramento county (North) including the communities of Antelope, Elverta, Natomas, North Highlands, Rio Linda, Carmichael, Arden-Arcade, parts of Sacramento, Citrus Heights, Fair Oaks and Orangevale
  • Placer County cities Auburn, Colfax, Forest Hill, Granite Bay, Lake of the Pines, Lincoln, Loomis, Meadow Vista, New Castle, Penryn, Rocklin and Roseville
Three Rivers
  • Amador county communities of Jackson, Pine Grove, Ione, Pioneer, Amador City, Sutter Creek and Plymouth,
  • Sacramento county (South & West) communities of Pocket Area, Mid-town Sacramento, East Sacramento, Rosemont, Sloughhouse, Rancho Murrieta, Elk Grove, Laguna, Galt and Wilton


  • Sacramento county river delta Communities of Isleton and Walnut Grove (& Solano county’s Rio Vista)
  • Solano county (East) Vacaville, Dixon, Rio Vista (West is served by Mt. Diablo Silverado Council)
  • Yolo county Davis, Woodland, West Sacramento, Winters, Esparto, Dunnigan & Clarksburg.






251 Commerce Circle
Sacramento, CA 95815

phone: (916) 929-1417

Hours of Operation:
8:30am - 5:00pm (M-F)
Closed Saturday & Sunday

River City Scout Shop

251 Commerce Circle
Sacramento, CA 95815

phone: (916) 649-1800

Hours of Operation:
9:00am - 5:00pm (Monday - Friday)

10:30am - 3:00pm (Saturday)
Closed Sunday

NorCal Scout Shop - Chico

3881 Benatar Way, Suite D
Chico, CA 95928

phone: (530) 809-0400

Hours of Operation:
11:00am - 6:00pm (W-F)
10:00am - 2:00pm (Saturday)
Closed Sunday, Monday & Tuesday

Order of the Arrow - Amangi Nacha